Did your users use all of their carry-over balance?
Carry-Over balance can roll over from year to year depending on the account settings. You also have the option to set the carryover balance to expire after so many days within the new year.
If you do have an expiry date set, here's the report to run:
With this report you can confirm:
When the carry-over happened
The amount carried over
The date that it will expire (if applicable)
The time that was requested and taken between the carry-over date and the expiration date
The time that was not used
Everything that was lost because it was not requested and taken between the carry-over date and the expiration date (This will only populate after the Expiry Date)
NOTE: All Carry-Over balance that is set to expire or expired, cannot be modified. If changes are required to that balance (add or subtract), you will have to manually adjust it.
Edit User Settings
If for any reason the carry-over did not happen you will have to add it manually to the user's balance.
IMPORTANT NOTE: If you are making carry-over changes to a policy, you MUST re-assign the policy to the users originally assigned to it. This will ensure the users have the new carry-over rules in place.
IMPORTANT NOTE: If manually adjusting a balance with any carry-over amount, you will not be able to assign an expiry date to it.
If none of these steps helped, reach out by sending us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org. We will be happy to assist you further.